The Mountains Wild by Sarah Stewart Taylor

10 hours, 48 minutes first pub 2020 (editions)

fiction crime mystery mysterious slow-paced

Description

In a series debut for fans of Tana French and Kate Atkinson, set in Dublin and New York, homicide detective Maggie D'arcy finally tackles the case that changed the course of her life.Twenty-three years ago, Maggie D'arcy's family received a call f...

Read more

Community Reviews Summary of 187 reviews

Moods

mysterious 92%
dark 56%
emotional 48%
adventurous 44%
tense 44%
sad 32%
reflective 12%
challenging 8%
hopeful 8%

Pace

medium 68%
slow 20%
fast 12%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 64% | Plot: 29% | Character: 5%

Strong character development?

Yes: 63% | No: 26% | It's complicated: 10%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 50% | It's complicated: 27% | No: 16% | N/A: 5%

Diverse cast of characters?

No: 94% | It's complicated: 5%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 52% | No: 23% | It's complicated: 17% | N/A: 5%

Average rating

3.87

See all reviews...

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...