Hold My Girl by Charlene Carr

Hold My Girl

Charlene Carr

432 pages first pub 2023 (editions)

fiction contemporary emotional medium-paced

Description

For fans of Jodi Picoult, Kate Hewitt and Ashley Audrain, a heart-wrenching novel about two women whose eggs are switched during IVF Katherine is a woman full of obsessions. Everything clean, everything perfect, all the time. After seven years of ...

Read more

Community Reviews Summary of 78 reviews

Moods

emotional 95%
sad 68%
reflective 58%
tense 41%
challenging 29%
informative 24%
hopeful 14%
dark 7%
inspiring 4%
lighthearted 2%

Pace

medium 72%
slow 13%
fast 13%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 72% | Character: 25% | Plot: 2%

Strong character development?

Yes: 64% | It's complicated: 28% | No: 5% | N/A: 2%

Loveable characters?

It's complicated: 51% | Yes: 33% | No: 12% | N/A: 2%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 94% | It's complicated: 2% | No: 2%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 75% | It's complicated: 19% | No: 5%

Average rating

3.98

See all reviews...

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...