The Weight of Ink by Rachel Kadish

The Weight of Ink

Rachel Kadish

560 pages first pub 2017 (editions)

fiction historical challenging reflective slow-paced

Description

An intellectual and emotional jigsaw puzzle of a novel for readers of A. S. Byatt’s Possession and Geraldine Brooks’s People of the Book.Set in London of the 1660s and of the early twenty-first century, The Weight of Ink is the interwoven tale of ...

Read more

Community Reviews Summary of 1,472 reviews

Moods

reflective 65%
informative 53%
challenging 52%
emotional 52%
mysterious 31%
inspiring 29%
sad 28%
dark 25%
hopeful 20%
adventurous 13%
tense 12%
funny 2%

Pace

slow 65%
medium 33%

Plot- or character-driven?

Character: 48% | A mix: 47% | Plot: 4%

Strong character development?

Yes: 83% | No: 9% | It's complicated: 5%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 56% | It's complicated: 33% | No: 10%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 63% | No: 19% | It's complicated: 15%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 59% | It's complicated: 23% | No: 16%

Average rating

4.14

See all reviews...

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...