The Bone Spindle by Leslie Vedder

The Bone Spindle

The Bone Spindle #1

Leslie Vedder with Lindsey Dorcus (Narrator)

11 hours, 44 minutes first pub 2022 (editions)

fiction fantasy lgbtqia+ romance young adult adventurous funny fast-paced

Description

Sleeping Beauty meets Indiana Jones in this thrilling fairytale retelling for fans of Sorcery of Thorns and The Cruel Prince. Fi is a bookish treasure hunter with a knack for ruins and riddles, who definitely doesn’t believe in true love. Shane ...

Read more

Community Reviews Summary of 1,178 reviews

Moods

adventurous 99%
funny 42%
mysterious 37%
lighthearted 25%
emotional 24%
tense 19%
hopeful 16%
dark 9%
challenging 8%
inspiring 5%
relaxing 3%
sad 2%
reflective 1%

Pace

medium 58%
fast 33%
slow 7%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 62% | Plot: 30% | Character: 7%

Strong character development?

Yes: 61% | It's complicated: 18% | No: 17% | N/A: 2%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 87% | It's complicated: 7% | No: 3%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 51% | No: 27% | It's complicated: 16% | N/A: 4%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 49% | It's complicated: 24% | No: 24% | N/A: 2%

Average rating

3.81

See all reviews...

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...