fiction science fiction short stories adventurous challenging informative slow-paced

748 pages | first published 1977

Edition information


Contents:- In the Abyss (1896) by H.G. Wells- The Machine Stops (1909) by E.M. Forster- The Lost Machine (1932) by John Wyndham- The Man from Beyond (1934) by John Wyndham - Old Faithful (1934) by Raymond Z. Gallun- Madness from Mars (1939) by Cli...
Browse similar books...


Book information

Content Warnings

This book doesn't have any content warnings yet!

If you're the author of this book and want to add author-approved content warnings, please email us at [email protected] to request the content warning form.

Community Reviews

Summary of 4 reviews


hopeful 100%
reflective 100%
relaxing 100%


medium 100%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 100%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 100%

Average rating


See all reviews...