To Break a Covenant by Alison Ames

To Break a Covenant

Alison Ames

8 hours, 56 minutes first pub 2021 (editions)

fiction horror lgbtqia+ thriller young adult dark mysterious medium-paced

Description

Debut voice Alison Ames delivers with a chilling, feminist thriller, perfect for fans of Wilder Girls and Sawkill Girls. Moon Basin has been haunted for as long as anyone can remember. It started when an explosion in the mine killed sixteen people...

Read more

Community Reviews Summary of 253 reviews

Moods

dark 96%
mysterious 79%
tense 61%
emotional 32%
adventurous 27%
sad 22%
challenging 12%
funny 3%
hopeful 3%
reflective 2%
lighthearted 1%

Pace

medium 68%
fast 24%
slow 7%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 56% | Plot: 27% | Character: 14% | N/A: 1%

Strong character development?

Yes: 47% | It's complicated: 26% | No: 24% | N/A: 1%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 86% | It's complicated: 8% | No: 4% | N/A: 1%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 76% | It's complicated: 14% | No: 8%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

No: 33% | It's complicated: 29% | Yes: 29% | N/A: 7%

Average rating

3.71

See all reviews...

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...