Slip by Marika McCoola

Slip

Marika McCoola with Aatmaja Pandya (Illustrator)

208 pages first pub 2022 (editions)

fiction graphic novel lgbtqia+ young adult emotional reflective medium-paced

Description

From Eisner-Award nominated writer Marika McCoola and debut artist Aatmaja Pandya, an emotional coming-of-age graphic novel for fans of Bloom and Laura Dean Keeps Breaking Up with Me. Right before Jade is about to leave for a summer art intensive...

Read more

Community Reviews Summary of 416 reviews

Moods

emotional 90%
reflective 54%
sad 41%
hopeful 36%
dark 23%
challenging 22%
inspiring 19%
tense 13%
mysterious 9%
adventurous 8%
lighthearted 5%
funny 1%
informative 1%
relaxing 1%

Pace

medium 48%
fast 43%
slow 7%

Plot- or character-driven?

Character: 79% | A mix: 15% | Plot: 4%

Strong character development?

Yes: 76% | It's complicated: 17% | No: 5%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 69% | It's complicated: 22% | No: 4% | N/A: 3%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 94% | No: 3% | It's complicated: 1%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 67% | It's complicated: 22% | No: 8%

Average rating

3.59

See all reviews...

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...