The Complete Novels by Jane Austen

The Complete Novels

Jane Austen

fiction classics historical romance emotional reflective medium-paced

1344 pages | first published 1813

Edition information


This volume contains the six major novels: "Emma", "Mansfield Park", "Northanger Abbey", "Persuasion", "Sense and Sensibility", "Pride and Prejudice".
Browse similar books...


Book information

Content Warnings

This book doesn't have any content warnings yet!

If you're the author of this book and want to add author-approved content warnings, please email us at [email protected] to request the content warning form.

Community Reviews

Summary of 911 reviews


lighthearted 83%
funny 66%
hopeful 66%
reflective 66%
relaxing 66%
emotional 50%
inspiring 50%
adventurous 16%
challenging 16%
mysterious 16%
sad 16%
tense 16%


slow 100%

Plot- or character-driven?

Character: 66% | A mix: 33%

Strong character development?

Yes: 100%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 100%

Diverse cast of characters?

No: 100%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 75% | It's complicated: 25%

Average rating


See all reviews...