The Orphan's Tale by Pam Jenoff

The Orphan's Tale

Pam Jenoff

368 pages first pub 2017 (editions)

fiction historical literary emotional slow-paced

Description

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Lost Girls of Paris. A New York Times bestseller "Readers who enjoyed Kristin Hannah's The Nightingale and Sara Gruen's Water for Elephants will embrace this novel. " --Library Journal A powerful ...

Read more

Community Reviews Summary of 2,234 reviews

Moods

emotional 89%
sad 71%
tense 36%
dark 29%
adventurous 24%
reflective 24%
inspiring 22%
challenging 19%
hopeful 19%
informative 14%
mysterious 7%
lighthearted 1%

Pace

medium 64%
slow 22%
fast 14%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 41% | Character: 37% | Plot: 20%

Strong character development?

Yes: 80% | It's complicated: 9% | No: 9%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 75% | It's complicated: 13% | No: 11%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 70% | No: 18% | It's complicated: 8% | N/A: 2%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

No: 54% | Yes: 31% | It's complicated: 14%

Average rating

3.84

See all reviews...

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...