Dreams Lie Beneath by Rebecca Ross

Dreams Lie Beneath

Rebecca Ross

477 pages first pub 2021 (editions)

fiction fantasy young adult adventurous dark mysterious fast-paced

Description

Owlcrate edition From Rebecca Ross, acclaimed author of The Queen's Rising duology, comes a story about magic, vengeance, and the captivating power of dreams. A must-read for fans of The Hazel Wood and The Night Circus. The realm of Azeno...

Read more

Community Reviews Summary of 1,397 reviews

Moods

adventurous 91%
mysterious 76%
emotional 34%
dark 32%
tense 27%
hopeful 13%
challenging 8%
inspiring 8%
lighthearted 8%
reflective 8%
funny 5%
sad 5%
relaxing 3%

Pace

medium 65%
fast 28%
slow 6%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 65% | Plot: 21% | Character: 13%

Strong character development?

Yes: 81% | No: 9% | It's complicated: 8%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 83% | It's complicated: 11% | No: 4% | N/A: 1%

Diverse cast of characters?

No: 56% | Yes: 27% | It's complicated: 10% | N/A: 5%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 61% | It's complicated: 18% | No: 17% | N/A: 2%

Average rating

4.13

See all reviews...

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...