Seasons of Chaos by Elle Cosimano

480 pages first pub 2021 (editions)

fiction fantasy young adult adventurous dark tense medium-paced

Description

Perfect for fans of Holly Black and Victoria Schwab, this is the stunning conclusion to a lush, high-stakes fantasy duology, the first book of which New York Times bestselling author Jennifer Armentrout called "flawless and addictive." As immortal...

Read more

Community Reviews Summary of 67 reviews

Moods

adventurous 90%
tense 54%
emotional 36%
hopeful 27%
challenging 18%
dark 18%
funny 18%
mysterious 18%
inspiring 9%
lighthearted 9%
sad 9%

Pace

medium 66%
fast 25%
slow 8%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 54% | Plot: 27% | Character: 18%

Strong character development?

Yes: 54% | No: 36% | It's complicated: 9%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 63% | It's complicated: 36%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 45% | No: 36% | It's complicated: 18%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 63% | No: 27% | It's complicated: 9%

Average rating

3.69

See all reviews...

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...