The Year's Best Science Fiction #28 by Rachel Swirsky, Kage Baker, Brenda Cooper, Eleanor Arnason, Lavie Tidhar, Cory Doctorow, Michael Swanwick, Carrie Vaughn, Ted Kosmatka, Robert Reed, Jay Lake, Alexander Jablokov, Stephen Baxter, David Moles, Steven Popkes, Pat Cadigan, Aliette de Bodard, Alastair Reynolds, Gardner Dozois, Yoon Ha Lee, Ken Scholes, Hannu Rajaniemi, Tad Williams, Nina Allan, Peter Watts, Geoffrey A. Landis, Joe Haldeman, Jim Hawkins, Allen M. Steele, Chris Beckett, Naomi Novik, Ian R. MacLeod, Damien Broderick

662 pages first pub 2011 (editions)

fiction science fiction short stories adventurous reflective slow-paced


FIFTEEN-TIME WINNER OF THE LOCUS AWARD FOR YEAR'S BEST ANTHOLOGYThe thirty-three stories in this collection imaginatively take us far across the universe, into the very core of our beings, to the realm of the gods, and the moment just after now. I...

Read more

Community Reviews Summary of 70 reviews

Average rating


See all reviews...

Content Warnings

This book doesn't have any content warnings yet!

If you're the author of this book and want to add author-approved content warnings, please email us at [email protected] to request the content warning form.